The trials and tribulations of a girl trying to make her way in the wide world of science

It’s now official! After months of hard work, sleepless nights and endless anxiety I have earned my degree and have the grades to continue on in this crazy world of science. I am absolutely over the moon about it all and celebrated in the appropriate fashion: drinks and a midnight showing of Prometheus. Hopefully I’ll be able to update more often now I have some time on my hands till I start at The Trop Shop in September.

Heres a nice photo of most of us celebrating our hard-earned 1st and 2.1’s with one of our favourite lecturers:

If you don’t already own it, I implore you to go out and get your hands on a copy of Mark Henderson’s The Geek Manifesto. A great read that highlights whats happening and whats wrong with science policy in the UK today. You can follow Mark Henderson on twitter here:
http://twitter.com/markgfh

And on a final note, good luck to Tarsier Sally in her forthcoming adventures. She has set up what will no doubt be an amazing blog.
http://tarsiersally.wordpress.com/

XC

Leave a Reply

